Blank 1
Blank 2

Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series
P O Box 189                                                                                                                     Fayetteville, TN 37334                                                                                                                 256-924-4546

FOLLOW THE SOUTHERN ALL STAR DIRT RACING SERIES @:  www.facebook/  twitter @sasdirt



Austin Kirkpatrick Get First Career Southern All Star Win At Talladega Short Track

EASTABOGA, AL—The Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series ended the 2015 season with a bang as one of the largest fields of cars in years showed up  at the Talladega Short Track for the annual NASCAR Weekend stop of the tour and Austin Kirkpatrick of Ocala, FL., scored his first Southern All Star win as well as his first super late model win.

Kirkpatrick started the night off right as he qualified on the pole in White Performance qualifying as well as William Thomas of Phenix City, AL., sitting on the outside pole over the 40 car field.  In four PPM Racing Products B Main #1 Ryan Gifford took the win over Mark Bangs and Tim Busha, B main two was won by Brad Berry over Bo Shirley and Todd Morrow, B main three saw Ronnie Johnson take the win over Tim Roszell and Oliver Gentry and B main four saw Dillon Tidmore take the win over Dylan Ames and Terry Smith.

In the 40 lap Southern All Star main Kirkpatrick moved into the lead at the drop of the green flag off turn two ahead of Thomas, Riley Hickman and Randy Weaver. Kirkpatrick was in control from the start as he built a huge lead early in the race until the first caution came out on lap 28 as Dillon Tidmore slowed in turns three & four.   This allowed Kirkpatrick to cool his tires down for the final run as before the caution flag Weaver had worked his way around Hickman to take over the third spot and Thomas had caught Kirkpatrick and tried to get under him a couple of time until the caution came.  When the green flag came back out, Weaver made a strong move to the outside of Thomas to take over the second spot and Jason Hiett moved into the fourth spot ahead of  Hickman.  Another caution would come out on lap 38 for a Bo Shirley spin but it would have no effect on Kirkpatrick as he was the man to beat as he controlled the final restart and at the end got his first series win, with Weaver taking home the second spot, third to Thomas, fourth to Hiett and fifth to 2015 Southern All Star Series champion Riley Hickman.

Jake Knowles of Rome, GA., finished in the sixth spot, Michael Page of Douglasville, GA., seventh, T J Reaid of Acworth, GA., eighth, Dylan Ames of Harvest, AL., made a strong run to get a ninth place finish from his 18th starting spot and Cody King of McDonough, GA., rounded out the top ten.

Dillon Tidmore of Glencoe, Al. was also named the 2015 Southern All Star Cruise with the Champions/ rookie of the year.

The 2016 season opener for the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series will be on Friday & Saturday night February 26th & 27th at the Cochran Motor Speedway in Cochran, GA., a pair of $5,000 to win events each night.

For more information concerning the Southern All Star contact Lynn Acklin - General Manager: 256-924-4546

White Performance Group Qualifying:  A-Austin Kirkpatrick; B-William Thomas
PPM Racing Products B Mains: Ryan Gifford-Brad Berry-Ronnie Johnson-Dillon Tidmore
AR Bodies Last Car Lead Lap: Dillon Tidmore
COR Suspensions 10th Place Finisher: Cody King

FINISH TALLADEGA SHORT TRACK: 1.Austin Kirkpatrick; 2.Randy Weaver; 3.William Thomas; 4.Jason Hiett; 5.Riley Hickman; 6.Jake Knowles; 7.Michael Page; 8.T J Reaid; 9.Dylan Ames; 10.Cody King; 11.Ryan Gifford; 12.Brad Berry; 13.Todd Morrow; 14.Kyle Beard; 15.Brandon Kinzer; 16.Bo Shirley; 17.Dillon Tidmore; 18.Mark Bangs; 19.Tim Roszell; 20.Ronnie Johnson; 21.Oliver Gentry; 22.Terry Smith; 23.Brad Skinner; 24.Tim Busha.

DNS: Hunter Peacock; Luke Hoffner; Donald McIntosh; Douglas Stewart; Austin Smith; Jimmy Sharpe Jr; Luke Riddle; Dallas Cooper; Luther Jenkins; Andy Picklesimer; Steve Kirk; Mark Page; Dillon Crim; Tony Morris, Mario Gresham; Ryan King

SOUTHERN ALL STAR DIRT RACING SERIES POINT STANDINGS; 1.Riley Hickman 1346; 2.Dillon Tidmore 1038: 3.Randy Weaver 978; 4.Dylan Ames 668 5.Todd Morrow 546: 6.Chris Madden 546; 7.Jason Hiett 536; 8.Jake Knowles 398; 9.Eric Cooley 382; 10.Dane Dacus 324;

2015 Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series Sponsors:
*Hoosier Racing Tire “The Official Race Tire” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series *Patriot Sports “The Official Merchandise Vendor” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series *Sunoco Race Fuel “The Official Racing Fuel” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series

2015 Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series Marketing Partners Include: AR Bodies, Brodix Cylinder Heads, Butlerbuilt Racing Seats,  COR Suspensions, Cruise with the Champions,, H3 Performance Graphics, Integra Racing Shocks, , MSR Mafia Web Design and Service, PPM Racing Products,, The Joie of Seating,

-Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series -P.O. Box 189-Fayetteville, Tennessee  37334-