Blank 1
Blank 2

Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series
P O Box 189                                                                                                                     Fayetteville, TN 37334                                                                                                                 256-924-4546

FOLLOW THE SOUTHERN ALL STAR DIRT RACING SERIES @:  www.facebook/  twitter @sasdirt



Southern All Stars Month of June To Feature Special Events

FAYETTEVILLE, TN--The Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series has two special races coming up in the month of June and they are memorial races for two people who played a role in the 32 year history of the longest running dirt late model tour in the country.

Saturday June 13th the series will make its return to Phyllis & Joe Loven’s Volunteer Speedway in Bulls Gap, TN., for the 3rd Annual Scott Sexton Memorial.  A 52 lap $5,200to win event that will honor the Pigeon Forge, TN., driver for his accomplishments with the Southern All Stars as he took home 10 wins with 7 of those being $10,000 to win events, his win totals at the east Tennessee & North Carolina  tracks include three win at the former Atomic Speedway in Knoxville, TN., two wins at the Volunteer Speedway, two wins at the Tazewell Speedway in Tazewell, TN., and one win each at the Cleveland Speedway in Cleveland, TN., Smoky Mt Speedway in Whittier, NC., and the 411 Speedway in Seymour, TN.

“Scott was definitely a guy that was one to watch in the east Tennessee area not only with the Southern All Stars, but any series that  came though he was going to be the man to beat.” said SAS GM Lynn Acklin.  “We are very pleased to continue our association with the Sexton family and Phyllis & Joe for having us sanction this event each year.”

Then on Saturday night June 20th the series will return to the Talladega Short Track in Eastaboga, AL., for the 4th Annual B J Parker Memorial a 42 lap $4,200 to win event.  This will be in honor of the man that started the Southern All Stars Dirt Racing Series in 1983 and built it into one of the most recognizable names in the southern United States in dirt late model racing.  “I have never heard anybody say a bad thing about B J Parker.” said Lynn Acklin series general manager.  “I worked with him since 1989 first on asphalt then in 1999 I went to dirt racing and I am still there today along with new owner Matt Wagner.”  “We are working on trying to keep the series as affordable as possible for the drivers, fans and track promoters, just like B J would do, it has been a challenge but we are determined to keep going what Parker started.” said Acklin.

More information concerning these two races will be released in the next few days, please follow at or

Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series continues to work out scheduling for the 2015 season and if any tracks would like to be a part of the 32nd year of Southern All Star Dirt Series racing please call Lynn Acklin at 256-924-4546 or email

SOUTHERN ALL STAR DIRT RACING SERIES POINT STANDINGS;1.Riley Hickman 444; 2.Randy Weaver 400; 3.Todd Morrow 388; 4.Dillon Tidmore 350; 5.Chris Wilson 262; 6.Chris Madden 250; 7.Mike Marlar 190; 8.Casey Roberts 186; 9.Skylar Marlar 180; 10..Jason Hiett 174;

June 13th Volunteer Speedway-Bulls Gap, TN-$5,200 Scott Sexton Memorial
June 20th Talladega Short Track—Eastaboga, AL-$4,200 B J Parker Memorial
July 17-18th Magnolia Motor Speedway-Columbus, MS-$10,000 Governors Cup

2015 Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series Sponsors:
*Hoosier Racing Tire “The Official Race Tire” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series *Patriot Sports “The Official Merchandise Vendor” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series *Sunoco Race Fuel “The Official Racing Fuel” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series

2015 Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series Marketing Partners Include: AR Bodies, Brodix Cylinder Heads, Butlerbuilt Racing Seats,  COR Suspensions, Cruise with the Champions,, H3 Performance Graphics, Integra Racing Shocks, , MSR Mafia Web Design and Service, PPM Racing Products,, Schaeffer’s Racing Oil by Ed Lowe, The Joie of Seating,

-Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series -P.O. Box 189-Fayetteville, Tennessee  37334-