Blank 1
Blank 2



Randy Weaver Wins Wild Southern All Star March Madness At Cherokee

2GAFFNEY, SC—Three time Southern  All Star Dirt Racing Series Champion Randy Weaver has to be the hottest dirt late model driver in the country right now as he has now won both Southern All Star events this season as well all the events that he has entered in the month of March. Wells Racing Photography

The Crossville, TN., driver led all 60 laps Sunday afternoon at the Cherokee Speedway in his Outlaw Racing Southeast/Cornett Racing Engines/Longhorn Chassis, but it was not easy as he had to hold off a late race charge that was made by Jonathan Davenport.  Weaver did what he had to do to keep him behind him and Davenport tried several time on the inside and outside but just could not keep Weaver from getting his 28th career win with the series.

Finishing third behind this duo was Toccoa, GA., driver Casey Roberts, fourth to Dennis Franklin of Gaffney, SC., and fifth to Jason Hiett of Oxford, Al., who came from the 11 starting spot.
Finishing in the 6th spot was Jimmy Rasey, 7th to Riley Hickman, 8th to Anthony Sanders, 9th Kelly Guy and 10th went to Doug Sanders.

The race was stopped for over 30 minutes on the 16th lap of the race as Chris Ferguson and Dennis Franklin made contact coming down the front stretch with the results of the contact causing a major pile up in turn one with the cars of Dustin Mitchell upside down and Dillon Tidmore on top of the pile, other cars that were in the crash were Todd Morrow, Chris Madden and Ross Bailes, no drivers were reported injured.

Another scary crash happened on lap four with Brent Dixon losing control in turn three and making contact with the wall and barrel rolling, he was not injured in the crash

OFFICIAL FINISH MARCH MADNESS: 1.Randy Weaver; 2.Jonathan Davenport; 3.Casey Roberts; 4.Dennis Franklin; 5.Jason Hiett; 6.Jimmy Rasey; 7.Riley Hickman; 8.Anthony Sanders; 9.Kelly Guy; 10.Doug Sanders; 11.Billy Lambert; 12.Johnny Pursely Jr; 13.Austin Kirkpatrick; 14.Chris Ferguson; 15.Ross Bailes; 16.Chris Madden; 17.Dustin Mitchell; 18.Dillon Tidmore; 19.Todd Morrow; 20.Donald Bradsher; 21.Kevin Godwin; 22.Brent Dixon; 23.Doug Davis; 14.Zack Mitchell

More information will be coming out on this event as the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series continues to work its schedule out for the 2015 season and if any tracks would like to be a part of the 32nd year of Southern All Star Dirt Series racing please call Lynn Acklin at 256-924-4546 or email at

SOUTHERN ALL  STAR POINTS STANDINGS:1.Randy weaver 200; 2.Riley Hickman 182; 3.Chris Madden 160; 4.Todd Morrow 156; 5.Dillon Tidmore 148; 6.Jonathan Davenport 96; 7.Casey Roberts 94; 8.Dennis Franklin 92; 9.Terrance Nowell 90; 10.Jason Hiett 90

White Performance/Schaeffer Oil By Ed Lowe Qualifying: Randy Weaver 16.477
PPM Racing Products B main Winners: Jason Hetti-Chris Madden
COR Suspension 10th Place Finisher: Doug Sanders
AR Bodies Last Car Lead Lap: Anthony Sanders

April 24th Smoky Mt Speedway-Maryville, TN-$5,000 Rocking with the Stars
May 2nd Talladega Short Track-Eastaboga, AL-$4,000 NASCAR Weekend
May 23rd Tennessee National Raceway-Hohenwald, TN-$4,000 Memorial Day Madness

2015 Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series Sponsors:
*Hoosier Racing Tire “The Official Race Tire” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series
*Patriot Sports “The Official Merchandise Vendor” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series
*Sunoco Race Fuel “The Official Racing Fuel” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series

2015 Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series Marketing Partners Include: AR Bodies, Brodix Cylinder Heads, Butlerbuilt Racing Seats,  COR Suspensions, Cruise with the Champions,, H3 Performance Graphics, Integra Racing Shocks, , MSR Mafia Web Design and Service, PPM Racing Products,, Schaeffer’s Racing Oil by Ed Lowe, The Joie of Seating,

-Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series -P.O. Box 189-Fayetteville, Tennessee  37334-